• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with cfinput autosuggest and cfcomponent

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2014 Sep 28, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using cfcomponent and autosuggest.  I followed the sample given in the Adobe Help Adobe ColdFusion 9 * Using Ajax User Interface Components and Features

However, I am not getting the autosuggest to work at all.  This is what I did:

1. I created a Suggestcfc.cfc under a subdirectory called "components"

The Suggestcfc.cfc is as follows:

<cfcomponent output="false">

<cffunction name="getProduct" access="remote" returntype="array" output="false"> 

<cfargument name="suggestvalue" required="true">

<cfset var myarray = ArrayNew(1)>

<cfquery datasource="mydatabase"  name="getlist">

SELECT DISTINCT productname FROM products

WHERE productname LIKE <cfqueryparam value="#suggestvalue#%" cfsqltype="cf_sql_varchar">

</cfquery>

<cfloop query="getlist">

<cfset arrayAppend(myarray, productname)>

</cfloop>

<cfreturn myarray>

</cffunction>

<cffunction name="init" output="false">

<cfreturn this>

</cffunction>

</cfcomponent>

2. I have a test.cfm as:

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head>

</head>

<body>

<cfset suggest = createObject("component", "components.Suggestcfc").init()>

<cfform>

<cfinput type="text" autosuggest="suggest.getProducts({cfautosuggestvalue})" name="string">

</cfform>

</body>

</html>

So when I run the test.cfm it only showed a box and when I started typing, nothing is being suggested (retrieve from the products table).  What am I doing wrong here?  Any help is appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Sep 29, 2014 Sep 29, 2014

jackhuang,