• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH inserting unknown code after generating

New Here ,
Aug 07, 2007 Aug 07, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've created a Webhelp project in RH 5.0. I'm a Robohelp novice, but have been working on this project for quite awhile with no problems, and have generated it multiple times. I recently created and applied a conditional build tag to some of the topics in order to generate a version 1 only layout of the help. After generating, I noticed some issues.

In WYSIWYG view, the topics with the V1 tag now have numerous problems:
1. small red boxes (look like a solid red checkbox) appear, which indicate where RH inserted some type of code (seemingly javascript but I'm unsure whether that's true in every case-I've included a sample at end of this message)
2. some text-only popups seem to have been deleted (I found a previous message thread that mentioned the relative link to the ehlpdhtm.js file, but I "think" mine is okay)
3. some of my in-line icons seem to have had a <noscript> tag added to them, which causes a line break right after the icon image

In View mode, the red boxes do not appear, but the text popups do not work and the line breaks are apparent next to the inline images. None of the problems occur with topics that do not have the V1 tag applied. Therefore, I tried regenerating the project after removing the V1 tag, and the problems are still apparent on the same topics as before.

While time consuming, I can go through and correct these issues (I assume), but I'd sure like to know what caused the problems in the first place, especially if there's a risk that it's going to happen every time I generate. Thanks for clues any of you might have.

Sample script that RH inserted (red box appears in WYSIWYG):

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more