• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not able to understand - How ColdBox framework identifies the event handler cfc when a url fires

Explorer ,
Dec 05, 2014 Dec 05, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I am very new in ColdBox framework but have a good experience in ColdFusion.

In browser I am firing a url like below.

http://abc.xyz.dev.local/index.cfm?event=event.userLists&user_id=1463613.

Here the event handler named "event" is pointing to the path - \handlers\pdt\real\ldr\ldr_nm\ldr_portal\ldr_agt\event.cfc. My question here is how ColdBox framework identifies this cfc file(\handlers\pdt\real\ldr\ldr_nm\ldr_portal\ldr_agt\event.cfc). I know there is some config file where we can provide this handlerspath . But in my application (where I am working) I can see this file but it has been configured as just "handlers" instead of what I am expecting like "\handlers\pdt\real\ldr\ldr_nm\ldr_portal\ldr_agt\event.cfc". Please correct me if I am wrong as I dont have much knowledge about this framework

Is there any other configuration file or any more set up can be done to map this handler to.

Your timely help is well appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,
Dec 08, 2014 Dec 08, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You might be better served posting to the ColdBox Google Group.  Be patient if you don't get an immediate response or see your post immediately - first posts are moderated for new members.

-Carl V.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Dec 09, 2014 Dec 09, 2014