• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using a different window layout for startup?

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2007 Sep 13, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys

I'm new to RoboHelp 6, and I;m trying to do the following: I would like my help to load a small popup IE window in which the user can then select whether to use offline help or online help.

I've created my own custom window (named Startup), but I can't seem to find any options where I can get a topic (the default one) to load up in the Startup window instead of the Main window.

Any help would be much appreciated , thanks 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi naks26 and welcome to the RH community. Is your default topic also in the TOC. If it is, you can right click on the topic in the TOC, select Properties, click on the Advanced tab and select the "Startup" window there.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Colum, I've tried that approach, but when I click on the Advanced tab, the only option I have is to choose a Frame. I still cannot choose the window itself that I created under Windows!?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all