• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Robohelp HTML 10-contents on left pane no longer displays TOC

New Here ,
Jan 18, 2015 Jan 18, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Robohelp for over 10 years....all of a sudden after I generate the project, the TOC topics in the 'contents' pane no longer appear.  Nothing has changed since I last generated a project on this computer.  Using Robohelp HTML 10 (just applied the latest update today) Windows 7.  Please help. Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

I think you are mistaken when you say "Nothing has changed". Obviously SOMETHING has changed, no? The question is exactly what. And my guess is that it's the browser that changed via an update. Actually, browser changes have a lot to do with RoboHelp updates. That's why it's a good idea to stay on top of the latest versions of RoboHelp, because they nearly always have new code that allows the RoboHelp output to continue working with new browser versions.

See if the thread linked below helps

Click here to view

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Rick. I agree about keeping current but...the thread you sent me is for RH 11...I have RH 10...so it looks like RH 11 has the same issue, therefore I'm a bit confused about your comment about keeping RH updated...looks like it's also happening on RH11.

Do you by any chance have the "whutils.js" file for the "fix" that the thread is referring to? When I "open it" it just displays the content...I don't see a file I can download to try to fix.

Thanks.

Barb