• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Acoustic signal when user changes status?

New Here ,
Feb 10, 2015 Feb 10, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody!

I'm quite new to Adobe Connect in the role of a trainer. There ist one function I am missing: an acoustic signal/notification when a user changes its status.

Example: The users have to fullfill a task which takes several hours. As the trainer, I'm online all the time in order to help if needed. But I need to stare at my screen all the time in order to notice if someone has a question. I wish there would be some kind of acoustic signal. Is there something like that? If not, this could be a feature request.

Greetings

Marcel

TOPICS
Training

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 10, 2015 Feb 10, 2015

To use the Doorbell Connect pod, just upload the SWF file to a Share pod in your room (same as uploading a PPT or JPG). It would require the manual pressing of the button when someone's 'status' changed, but that can be the student's method of notifying you that they are done with their task.

If you feel that you need the exact functionality as you described above, you can look to build your own custom pod (should you be savvy with AS3) using the Collaboration Builder SDK found here, Adobe Connect | Adobe Developer Connection

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could use the Doorbell Connect pod, or there may be another custom pod that could work. Some of the available pods are found here, Online meeting applications and extensions | Adobe Connect extensions

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines