Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Browser Printing

New Here ,
Oct 23, 2007 Oct 23, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Robohelp and have built a nice help project that I have integrated into my web application. My application is also browser based and I use Adobe for all my printing needs from within the application as we know the browser does not handle printing well. How can I integrate better printing from the online help? I really do not want to load anything on the client other than adobe reader. Since Adobe now owns Robohelp is there an easy way to integrate Adobe into my HTML help in order to allow better printing? Are there any other options (including ones that require client installs) that facilitate better printing from HTML help?

I am currently on Robohelp HTML version 5.0.2 build 801.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards, Todd.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Oct 23, 2007 Oct 23, 2007
The key is to select the Options tab in the Print window, in which you then select the Only the selected frame option.

The browser sees multiple frames and will print them all, unless you tell it differently, as in the above.

Good luck,
Leon

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum.

You say the browser does not handle printing well. To some extent that depends on the browser but what are the issues you dislike?

Other than using the browser's print function, I think the only other options are to generate each topic as a PDF and add a button that allows that topic to be printed that way or to create a full PDF manual that can be accessed from the online help and printed in whole or in part.