• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH 6.0 HTML freezes during Generate

New Here ,
Oct 26, 2007 Oct 26, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to RH and this forum. When attempting to generate WebHelp 508 Compliant, with MOTW, Glossary, Search and Index options, RH 6.0 hangs during the Generate WebHelp System portion of the process. Some files appear in the !SSL!\WebHelp folder before it freezes.

I have a sample project with only 4 topics, 3 Index keywords, and 3 Glossary Terms. I am running Windows 2000 on a PC with about 3GHz CPU and 1GB RAM. According to the Task Manager, memory and processor speed are not issues. Per directions in RH Help for improving generate time, I have disabled McAfee Virus Scan from on demand scanning of *.xpj with no effect. The freezing only seems to happen when the Search and/or Index options are checked but it consistently happens with several sample projects.

Please shed some light on this problem.

Regards - SteveU1

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 29, 2007 Oct 29, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It would appear that the McAfee VirusScan Enterprise settings were not correct. I reinstalled RH6 and then changed the VirusScan settings. Contact your Network Admin before proceeding. The setting needing changing is located in the On-Access Scan properties. Select All Processes. On the Detection tab, click Exclusions. Click Add and select the By file type radio button. Enter "XPJ" in the field. Select the On Read and On Write checkboxes for "When to exclude" and click Ok. This also addressed extremely slow clearing of the output folder.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more