• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No TOC View in RH 7

Nov 02, 2007 Nov 02, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I've been using RH 5 for 2 years. I've downloaded RH 7, and it has been purchased by my company. As I look at the changes that have been made, there doesn't seem to be a Table of Contents view as it existed in RH 5. I realize that you can look at the TOC under Reports, but it just isn't the same. As I've built my Webhelp projects, the TOC view has been a blg help, because the Project Files view isn't always in the same exact sequence as the TOC view, and its helped to have the TOC view to ensure that things would look like they should be when the project is generated.

Is there a work around, or can the TOC view be brought back? Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 02, 2007 Nov 02, 2007
Hi RexID and welcome to our community

If you look at the Project Manager pod, scroll until you see "Table of contents". Expand it and double-click the table of contents you find there. When you do this, the TOC editor should open in its own pod.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi RexID and welcome to our community

If you look at the Project Manager pod, scroll until you see "Table of contents". Expand it and double-click the table of contents you find there. When you do this, the TOC editor should open in its own pod.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick,