• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Robohelp 2002 Please Help

New Here ,
Jul 23, 2007 Jul 23, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm working at a company where I inherited this Robohelp 2002 program and responsibility for some content on our intranet. I really need some help because I'm a total NOOB! No one around here can find a manual for the software, and everything I've done so far has been by trial and error.

I can make changes to existing documents and those changes will show up fine when I generate and publish webhelp. However, if I make a completely new document (or book or topic) the new content will NOT generate or publish to our intranet (even though it shows up in Robohelp).

I really need to get this figured out because I'm getting a LOT of heat about not being able to update this dinosaur content.

Thanks a million for any help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you running from the RoboEngine? If not, you have to generate your new content and republish the files back to to your internet location. Hope this helps.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not sure about a "Robohelp Engine". I open the program and project, make changes as needed then I generate the webhelp to a folder on my desktop machine. When it has finished generating the webhelp it asks if I want to publish the files. I then publish them to the appropriate folder on our company's internal network.