• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp5: Linking between project and subproject

Participant ,
Nov 27, 2007 Nov 27, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master project and four subprojects They all exist in a flat directory; that is, the master project folder and all subproject folders are on the same directory level. I can merge the projects fine but when I try to add a hyperlink from a topic in the master project to a topic in one of the subprojects, the link disappears when I compile the master project.

I searched adobe for the answer and found a page that describes "Linking Between Merged WebHelp Projects", however the instructions suggest putting the subproject folders within the master project directory. I keep a set of test projects available just to practice things on without breaking my actual work and tried this out. I couldn't create merged projects using this method at all. The merged project link would appear in the TOC but when I complied the master project and viewed the results. the merged projects didn't appear.

Any ideas on how I can merge projects *and* create hyperlinks between the master and subprojects? Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Nov 28, 2007 Nov 28, 2007
Ok. It worked and I didn't have to change the current directory structure nor create a master project devoid of content. Basically, my project consists of five projects...a main project and four projects that are merged into the main. All of the project folders exists on the same directory level.

The key to creating a hyperlink between a topic in one project and a topic in another project is, in the TOC:

Typing the text in the topic that you want to turn into a link
Highlighting that text
Cli...

Votes

Translate

Translate