Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot Generate Output RH5

New Here ,
Nov 30, 2007 Nov 30, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,
I'm new to this product and forum. I am also aware that RH5 is out of date.
This is the product my customer has and intends to use to support development of web based apps.
I'm running through the RH HTML tutorial and when I attempt to generate the final output I receive the following error messages.
Can anyone tell me how I can try to resolve this problem. I obviously do not have technical support.

Thanks
Dave

Starting compilation...
WebHelp preprocessor 13.10.606

Compiling C:\Program Files\RoboHelp Office\RoboHTML\Tutorial\Destination\!SSL!\Sales\destination.htm ...

Preparing to create WebHelp...
Clearing output folder...
Preparing files for WebHelp...
Copying files...
Updating files...
Finished preparing in 0 sec(s)

Initializing compiler...
Generating WebHelp 5.50 (13.10.606)...

Template Active Script Error: (null) [Line: 13] (null)
Template Error: can not resolve macro: RegisterResolvers

Fatal Error: Cannot run macro: RegisterResolvers in compilation script.
Template Error: can not resolve macro: WH_HOME_HTM
Template Error: can not resolve macro: SF_HOMEPAGE_HTM
Template Error: can not resolve macro: WH_CSH_HTM
Template Error: can not resolve macro: WH_CSH2_HTM
Finished compiling WebHelp in 0 sec(s)

Compilation complete.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Dave ane welcome to the RH community and RHX5 user club. There are still plenty of us who haven't jumped ship to RH7 yet!
Can you tell us if you get the same issue if you create a new webhelp project and compile that. If so, try creating a new webhelp SSL and use that to see if the problem persists.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines