Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Complete Newbie!!

New Here ,
Dec 12, 2007 Dec 12, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,
I am currently evaluating captivate from a trial version. I'm a little concerned that I may be slightly out of my depth with the product. How much media experience is required? Is captivate software something that can be picked up by a complete newbie?
This forum seems to be brilliant for quick answers and queries, but I was wondering if you knew of any self-paced learning, books that act as a Captivate bible etc.
Captivate seems to produce the best results for what I need to produce, however I don't want to purchase the software then realise that I can't actually use it!!
I'd welcome any comments on it's ease of use.
Many thanks
Rebecca
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Dec 12, 2007 Dec 12, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good morning, Rebecca

I have a term I like to use to describe Captivate. "Deceptively Simple". I use this term because it is really easy for a complete noob to pick it up and use it. But this is a bit deceiving. Your confidence grows rapidly (and that is a good thing) until you being trying to make it sing and dance. Then things get complex and you may find yourself in unfamiliar territory all to easy.

Kevin Siegel (IconLogic.com) is selling a book that you may be interested in. It's called the Essentials of Captivate 3 and is intended for you to use on your own to learn Captivate. If you want, I can offer you a coupon code for a discount on it. I also offer training for Captivate. So if you are interested, drop me a line. I am offering attractive rates.