• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp 7 Help Desperately Needs Help

New Here ,
Dec 13, 2007 Dec 13, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't believe how drastically Adobe has RUINED RoboHelp's help system. I'm new to version 7 and have permanently lost view of my Table of Contents. It's not on the View menu. It's not on the Pod menu. It's not on a right-click menu, it's no where to be found. So I hit F1, hoping to connect to a searchable, indexed help. What do I get? A page with 0 information and 0 links.

Adobe's lack of respect for technical writers is deep and profound if they do not even understand the basics of user assistance enough to maintain a good system in a user assistance development product. We've seen how they behave at tech writer conferences and how well they listen to feedback. Shame on you, Adobe. You care not for the end user! You have eyes but do not see, and ears but do not hear!

By the way, I'm extremely experienced, fast, and would be willing to create an interactive searchable help system for Adobe, if they were to pay me. They wouldn't regret it.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there real tech writer and welcome to our community

Within RoboHelp, click Tools > Options... > General tab and enable the offline help. See if you like it better.

Sincerely... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied