• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Distinguishing WebHelp from HTMLHelp

Explorer ,
Dec 19, 2007 Dec 19, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to RoboHelp. I inherited a project. How can I identify whether my project is a WebHelp or an HTMLHelp project? Don't both formats provide .html files? The help doesn't launch properly on Firefox, so I'm thinking that perhaps I have HTMLHelp and not WebHelp. Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Dec 19, 2007 Dec 19, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not experienced using WebHelp but HTMLHelp generates output as CHM files. To find them, open a project folder and then open !SSL! -> Microsoft_HTML_Help. Hope that helps answer your question.

-Trip

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 20, 2007 Dec 20, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If it doesn't launch properly on Firefox, I think we can assume it is webhelp you are using. A CHM would not work at all.

Webhelp is uncompiled so there will be many files and folders in the output. A CHM is a single file.

Look in Project Manager at what is marked as the default layout.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied