• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Downloading Flash Plyer issue with Browser detection, will not allow download for different Browser

New Here ,
Jul 02, 2015 Jul 02, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

G'day Folks,

As a Service Technician I find it a nusence trying to download the different installers for the IE and Firefox browsers.

If I am in Firefox the downloader automatically detects the Firefox browser and will download the Non-IE version, OK so far.

However it will never, that is while I am using Firefx, allow me to download the Flash Player for IE and I need to change to IE to do so.

Can we do something about this so that we can download any \Floash Player while using any Browser please.

So we can go to - http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/distribution3.html Good when you know this, however not many Users do and there is no mention of this hyperlink in the download !!!

Regards

Roger H

If you object to my “Candour”, read another post ! "BENE DICTUM, BENEDICTE !"

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Roger, I greatly simplified the process of install flash, that includes full uninstall, and clean install for windows 7, its scripted in BAT , I put together a video walk through of everything here:

Flash Player Clean Install Scripted - Easy install - YouTube

You need the uninstaller from here: http://download.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/support/uninstall_flash_player.exe

as well as the three files from the bottom of this page: Installation problems | Flash Player | Windows

Put all the files including the BAT file in the same folder and the script does all the work