Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need overview documentation

Explorer ,
Jan 04, 2008 Jan 04, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

My company is considering buying the Tech Communication Suite, so I have downloaded the trial version to evaluate it. Based on my recommendation, they will decide whether or not to go with this product.

I'm a technical writer and have used Framemaker for years. I have never used Robohelp before. So I need an overview of the basic workflow, and a description of the commonly used tools and options. I am inexperienced with online help in general, so I don't have experience with a different product, either.

Is there any information available, either from Adobe or outside it, that could provide me with the basic "Intro to Robohelp" I need to get comfortable using the product? I talked to someone in sales, who referred me to www.adobepress.com, but that site turned out to have zero books on Robohelp.

I would be using Robohelp 7 (if we buy the product), and I understand the manuals and tutorials aren't available yet because the product is so new. That's OK. Documentation of the previous version would be useful to me - I just want to understand how to use the product in general. However, since we haven't purchased the software, we don't get the manuals.

I have viewed the "seminars on demand" for Robohelp 7 and for integrating FrameMaker 8 source files into Robohelp. These seminars seem to be mostly advertising, with a bit of a demo just to give you a feel for the product, but don't really tell you how to use it.

If someone could point me in the right direction, I would be very grateful!

Thank you,

Joyce Wermont

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 05, 2008 Jan 05, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum.