Exit

Problem With Pearson

Community Beginner ,
Jul 10, 2015 Jul 10, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here are my specs:

-Windows Vista Home Premium, 64-bit.

-Firefox 39.0 (Other browsers have similar issue)

-Most recent Flash Player version: Version 18.0.0.203

Hello,

I'm a student in a college statistics class, and for a good portion of our assignments we are using Pearson's Mystatlab online. Despite being completely up-to-date with Flash Player, a fact that was further verified by this website, I am unable to open any problem in any assignment, and am instead greeted with this message:

Warning: 

You do not have the most recent version of the Adobe® Flash® Player, which is required to view the content in this course.

Run Browser Check now to install Flash® and check for other components required for this course.

I feel as though I have exhausted every conceivable option to get this message to go away so I can do my work. I have contacted Pearson's tech support at my professor's whim, which was an extremely arduous and time-consuming process considering the number of diversions they have thrown at me, including giving me a number for a supposed tech-support line which turned out to be a machine that spat advertisements at me and then hung up. Is this what I payed $95 for? After weeks of frustration I finally got into a chat with a very polite technician from Pearson, who had me try different browsers and different search engines, delete my history, and allow permissions for all of Pearson's scripts- everything that I've already tried. She then resolved to have a "higher level" of tech support contact me later, and they had me restore my browser to its default settings to no avail.