• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHELP 7 runs very slowly

New Here ,
Dec 30, 2007 Dec 30, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to RoboHELP and am using the latest version (7).
I'm creating HTML Help. I'm finding that the program runs very slowly, taking a very long time to switch from topic to topic in the Project Manager. This does not seem to be a memory issue, since I have 2GB, and my hard drive is not full. Does anyone else have this problem? Or does anyone have any answers or ideas to speed things up?
Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum.

Is the project you are working on stored on your local drive? If it is on a network, move it locally and see how that goes. If it is not that, post back. There are several things to try but let's start on that one.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Peter,
Thanks for your very swift response. I'm working on my local drive, not on a network.
What do you suggest?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Take a look at the topic on my site about Opening Projects.

First check out the rhvariables file. If that fails, then trash the CPD and XPJ files AFTER you have made a backup.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes