• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

WebHelp Error

Explorer ,
Jan 31, 2008 Jan 31, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please note, I also posted this in the RoboHelp HTML forum but got no replies. I could really use some help so I am trying this repost....thanks!

Hello all,
I am publishing WebHelp from a project generated in RHelp 6. In the published system, each page that contains a drop-down hot spot contains the following error prompt in the status bar "Done, but with errors on the page."

The error details are the same in each case. as follows:
Line: 2394
Char: 3
Error: Access is denied.
Code: 0
URL: (the path to the file the system is calling)

I don't recognize anything in the TrueCode related to the link, but I am a complete novice in TrueCode.

The system behavior for the drop-down works correctly in the published project in each case, but with this ugly exclamation point and error notification. I appreciate any assistance in resolving this issue!

Regards,
Robbin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Jan 31, 2008 Jan 31, 2008
It might come down to a permissions problem.

Assuming you're running Win XP and IE 6.0 or later:

Have you checked all of your IE privacy and security settings? Active X enabled, at least for "signed" and "trusted" scripts; allow Active X to run from my computer and elsewhere; Popups enabled (popup blocker turned off or disabled).

That's just to start.

When you view WebHelp on your hard drive, you may run into a security obstacle or two that you don't get when WebHelp is on a server.
Some of ...

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Robbin. My guess is that this a security/access issue. What is in the dropdowns?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines