• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Conditional Build will not generate

New Here ,
Nov 28, 2007 Nov 28, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is my first time attempting to use Conditional Build tags to exclude text in a topic. It appears that I am doing everything correctly (smile). But the Webhelp generation fails and I get the error message that ask if I want to send the error or not.

My project is context-sensitive, uses Visual Source Safe (VSS) and has a merged document in it. I am only attempting to uses the condition a build feature in the master document.

Any one had this problem? Any suggestions? Robohelp HTML 6

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 29, 2007 Nov 29, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Contact Us and welcome to the RH community.
Assuming that your project files are not located on a network drive, can you tell us what the error message is when you generate.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Colum,

Thanks for responding. The project is on the network, but I also tried on my local as well.
The message is:
RoboHelp HTML Application in the title.
Robohelp HTMS Application has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience. If you were in the middle of somthing, the information you were working on might be lost.
Please tell Microsoft abouth this problem.
We have created an error report that you can send to us. We will treat this report as confidential and anonymous.
To see what data this error report contains, CLICK HERE.

I can select to send the error or not.
Then RoboHelp closes.