• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

SWF embedded in PPT not playing back

New Here ,
Jun 04, 2007 Jun 04, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Breeze, but very experienced with PPT and fairly experienced with Flash.
When I import a SWF file (Flash player 8) it will playback happilty in PPT Slideshow, but does nothing when published in Breeze, either on my machine or over a server.
I saw what looked like a workaround involving a dll file, but the link is gone now.
I'm using Breeze 5.1.247.
Any help would be hugely appreciated. . .I'm just starting what will be a huge job.
j
TOPICS
Presenter

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jun 04, 2007 Jun 04, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

JJB,

The problem you're experiencing has to do with your version of the Flash Player and publishing of Breeze content out of PowerPoint. A number (actually several dozen) threads have appeared in this forum because of playback performance issues. For some inexpicable reason, Adobe pulled the tech note as well as any references to the ppt2swf.dll file necessary to correct the problem.

Several other users in this forum have provided links from their own sites to make the .dll file available to others who have had very minimal (if any) support from Adobe. If you send me an email or PM, I'll try to give you a hand with this. One thing you should be aware of however: if you're currently using build .247 of the plugin, it is very likely that another problem will arise. Namely, that when you publish your PPT deck, although the swf files will operate correctly, your notes will get all messed up. There's an easy fix for that as well, but it does require you to open and edit one of the .xml files to fix the problem. Again, not a big deal, just a little more homework to do.