• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to crop to a specific size in Lightroom CC-2015

Community Beginner ,
Sep 30, 2015 Sep 30, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want to crop my raw images to a specific aspect ratio, but also need them to be a specific pixel dimension.  I see how to set the custom crop aspect ratio, but there seems to be no control for (nor info window telling me) the exact size in pixels of the crop.  This topic was brought up earlier (Cropping to a specific size in pixels) but not answered.  Does anyone else have this issue?  I am new to Lightroom, maybe I am missing something?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi thorolson,

Please check the below links for brief information about cropping in Lightroom CC 2015

Crop and level | Adobe Photoshop Lightroom CC tutorials

Crop an image | Adobe Photoshop Lightroom CC tutorials

Lightroom CC – Cropping Images « Julieanne Kost's Blog

Hope it helps.

Regards,

~Mohit

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for these references but I had reviewed them earlier and found that they did not address my specific need.  I want to crop to a specific aspect ratio (3:2) for all of my crops, and also maintain a constant magnification.  The easiest way to do this is to set a fixed cropping size, say 1500 x 1000 pixels (out of my full camera raw image of 5184 x 3456).  I just don't see how to do this, and the references you provided don't address this situation.  Can you advise further?

Thanks,

Thor.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines