• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What version control system do I use with CF Builder2?

New Here ,
Oct 01, 2015 Oct 01, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a new CF developer and I've been working with Visual Studio and team foundation for several years prior to migrating to Coldfusion, so in advance please pardon my ignorance.

We are going to be using ColdFusion Builder 2 as our primary development IDE on our initial development environment. Where my confusion begins is with version control and the potential for additional required software. We will have multiple developers working on various pages, templates, etc. and we've been trying to figure out how to best handle version control. Despite my research I really can't figure out what version control tools(Apache Subversion, TortoiseSVN - Home, etc.)  are directly compatible with CF Builder or which are the most recommended. I've reached out to Adobe for their recommendations and haven't received a response, so I figured I'd ask here.

TOPICS
Builder

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 01, 2015 Oct 01, 2015

I’ll share some thoughts which I hope may help, Gabriel.

Well, first, the two tools you mention are related to Subversion/SVN. Are you saying you’ve settled on that? Your other wording makes it seem you are considering options. There are indeed still other alternatives, as version control systems go (let alone the tools to connect to them), like git, which has become the most popular in recent years it seems. You may find many more modern references to git versus svn.

But then your question is ab

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,