• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

TOC book image

Participant ,
Jun 26, 2007 Jun 26, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have noticed a couple of rather nice green book images in the RoboHelp gallery. Is there any way of using them in the TOC instead of the standard maroon ones?
Is this to do with skins? I have never used skins before but it looks to me as though I can't use them for HTML help anyway.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 26, 2007 Jun 26, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Authorgirl. Alternative TOC icons from the gallery can be applied to HTML Help. If you right click on a book and select Properties. Click on the Advanced tab. Select the required image number in the "Image" field and the display updates. Alternatively you can create a skin and assign a custom image for all opened and closed TOC items. This can then be applied to a CHM file by following Rick Stone's excellent tips 'n tricks file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 20, 2008 Feb 20, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I feel like I've tried everything to get this to work. The compiled .chm appears fine on my computer, but when it is moved to another computer, the image reverts back to the default.

When the .chm is opened on another computer, an error message displays "cannot locate helpicons.bmp" which is what I named the new icon strip. I don't understand why the custom image strip isn't compiled in the .chm with all other images.