• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio works in preview, but not when i render the video out! :( [ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS CC 2015]

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2015 Jul 29, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey!

I'm pretty new to Adobe After Effects CC 2015. I have a video thats around 1 minute, everything works as it should when i preview it. But when i render it out, with right settings, The sound won't render out.

So basically i can hear all the sounds when i preview it, but when i render it out i can't here any sound at all. I have tried having the sound on Auto, and On. But nothing works.

gg.png

And yes, some of the mp4 files i use for audio aswell, but the mp3 audio file won't play either. Would love some help! I had this problem for some days now!

TOPICS
Audio , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Nov 30, 2015 Nov 30, 2015

We have a fix for this in the After Effects CC 2015 (13.6) update:

http://adobe.ly/1MVxHgX

Try it out and let us know how it works for you.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you installed the latest update? Also, what are your output settings? Make sure audio is enabled.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I see the audio is an mp3 file.  Apparently AE STILL does not play nicely with compressed audio.  In a different application, convert the mp3 to wav or aiff, then import into AE and use it instead.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines