Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

D810 Tethered Capture

New Here ,
Oct 06, 2015 Oct 06, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could someone please help before I pull my hair out

I've never done tethered capture before but I have a shoot coming up at the end of the month when I have to shoot tethered. 

I have a D810 with a 15ft Teather Pro USB 3.0 cable attached to a MacBook Pro running OS X El Capitan and Lightroom CC.

Before upgrading to Lightroom CC (today) I had LR5.7 which was supposed to support tethered capture with the D810.  However, lightroom could not / would not detect the camera.   I contacted Adobe who advised upgrading to LRCC as this did support tethered capture with the D810.  However, Lightroom, for reasons unbeknown to me, seems to refuse to recognise the camera.  I've tried any number of different methods of connecting it and turning it on but nothing seems to work.

I've seen the Adobe Troubleshooting link online for tethered capture but none of what is described works or seems relevant to my particular problem, and to be honest, it seems out of date too.

Am I just being dumb and overlooking something really simple or does tethered capture with LRCC and Nikon D810 just not work.

Any answers, including any camera settings I might be overlooking would be greatly appreciated before I end up completely bald...!! 

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Jan 27, 2016 Jan 27, 2016

Hi All,

We have just released  Lightroom 6.4/2015.4 which fixes the issue of Nikon tether with Lightroom running on Mac OS 10.11.

Please refer Lightroom CC 2015.4 / 6.4 now available

Regards,

Akash

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 06, 2015 Oct 06, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Steve,