• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash CS6: Can't hear audio on timeline when dragging the cursor through keyframes!

New Here ,
Oct 01, 2014 Oct 01, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I work as an animator, and have been working with Flash for years, but lately I've been having a huge problem with the audio. Sync mode is set to Stream as it should be, but I can no longer hear the audio as I'm dragging the cursor through the keyframes. It's very important, since any animator can attest that there is no way to accurately create stuff like lipsync without hearing each individual keyframe. I don't know what started the problem, but it feels like it's completely random. Sometimes I can hear it, sometimes not. Same goes for testing the SWF movie, sometimes it plays the audio, sometimes it just starts the animation but no sound. Please help me elucidate this very frustrating problem. Thank you in advance!

TOPICS
Performance , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 22, 2016 Apr 22, 2016

Tanks !

I was in HTML5 and I could not use Stream.

In ActionScipt 3.0, it works !

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could it be the Audio itself? I have found that Flash (at least for me) does not like .wav files ESPECIALLY if created in or edited in Audition. I've found that if I switch to an aiff the file works, but if I listen to it via .wav, it gives me a flat line with no audio. Sometimes it crashes as well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines