Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

GoDaddy vs BC Hosting?

Engaged ,
Oct 30, 2015 Oct 30, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Transfering a URL from GoDaddy to Business Catalyst

Based on the thread above, I want to know the pros and cons of hosting an existing domain with GoDaddy versus BC. I currently have a Creative Cloud for Teams subscription. I am a videographer and do streaming video. My wife is setting up a stone jewelry online store (if the subject matter means anything)

My domain box-office.vegas is from GoDaddy and currently administered in BC. I plan to add one or two more sites to my business and maybe provide for others. Is it better cost-wise and feature-wise to choose GoDaddy or BC?

TOPICS
eCommerce , Email marketing , Marketplace , Newbie Corner

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 31, 2015 Oct 31, 2015

Hey there,

Firstly I think there are a few confusions in what your asking that need to be cleared up.

Domain:

BC does not offer domains, nor what you think your managing in terms of domain is quite correct. A domain will need to be with a domain registra, some companies like goDaddy offer that and more like hosting but you can just have a domain and connect that to BC.

With BC you can point an A-record - Web traffic only and handle the domain control either at the domain level (the domain registra a

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Oct 31, 2015 Oct 31, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there,

Firstly I think there are a few confusions in what your asking that need to be cleared up.

Domain: