• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Failed to generate Printed documentation message

Feb 27, 2008 Feb 27, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here is the full message:

Result: Failed to generate Printed documentation. Please see compilation message for details.
Click OK to return.

I'm not sure what the compilation message is. The only options it gives me are 1) OK and 2) Help. When I click Help it takes me to the generate FAQ page in the RoboHelp help file.

I've been creating printed documentation for two years without seeing this message. Then, it popped up the other day and now it does whenever I try to create printed documentation. I haven't changed the process with which I make topics.

I've searched through the RoboHelp HTML help and this forum. Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 27, 2008 Aug 27, 2008
Check list given the passage of time.

1] You are using RHX5 with Word 2002.

2] RHX5 has the patches applied. http://www.adobe.com/support/robohelp/downloads.html

3] Your security setting is Medium.

4] You have looked at Print Issues on my site? Please specify which ones you have tried and with what results.

5] Your logon has admin rights attached.

6] Your project is not scrambled up in Program Files but is somewhere else on your hard disk and you are generating to your hard disk.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Has your IT group upgraded MS-Word? If so, RH doesn't recognize that version until you uninstall and re-install RH.

Good luck,
Leon

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied