Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mac Permissions - FUSTRATING

New Here ,
Dec 22, 2015 Dec 22, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Evening All

I'm at the end of my tether with this problem on my Mac and can't seem to get an answer from Apple or Adobe on this subject. When I bought the mac it used to accept a flash player update no problem but recenty its started to come up with Not enough Permissions to write to disk. I'm an admin on the mac and this still doesn't seem to fix the issue.

I contacted apple and they deleted all existence of Flash Player and re-installed from new and this seemed to work. It was a long and laborious job and took hours whilst on the phone to apple support. And then cue and flash update in a couple of months down the line, I click update and the same error message comes back up, not enough permissions to write to disk.

I contact apple again but this time the technical advisor said that the advisor that i spoke to last time had no authority to do what she did and was not the correct procedure and it was an adobe issue and apple could not help any further - which was very unhelpfull to say the least.

As Flash player is needed to watch everything these days online, could someone give me some clarification on this subject as its getting extremly tedious at the moment that i cant watch online content on my Mac because of this error message. Ill attach a screenshot below.

Many Thanks

T

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 17.14.56.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 23, 2015 Dec 23, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're an admin on the system and the uninstaller is unable to write/remove/overwrite a file, it's a good indication that the filesystem is corrupted.