• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where is the 'Let me practice' mode?

Apr 10, 2008 Apr 10, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi all,
I am new to this so help on this issue is greatly appreciated.
I recorded a short movie on how to use IE7, but when i published the file to flash, i can only see the movie part, not the practice bit, have i missed soemthing?
thanks!
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 11, 2008 Apr 11, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi FreeMan04

When you recorded initially, you had the choice of different recording modes. One is Demonstration and the others are Simulation.

Did you choose one of the Simulation types?

If all you did was record in Demonstration mode, that's what you get. A movie that plays back just like a movie with no interactivity or "Let me try". Your post sounds as if you only recorded in Demonstration mode and are expecting Captivate to just know how to create a "Let Me Try" from what you have.

Normally, to do this, you need to record two movies. One is a Demonstration, where the user passively watches what is done. The second is a Simulation, where they actually interact. There is no magick switch where Captivate just knows to create a "Let Me Try" from a Demonstration. You have to record that way initially, or save the Demonstration to a new file and add the interactive bits to it.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Apr 11, 2008 Apr 11, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi FreeMan04,