• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash update freezes at 90% and fails on Mac

New Here ,
Jan 20, 2016 Jan 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was recently prompted to update my flash in order to watch certain content.

The flash downloads but upon installation, freezes at 90% and then gives a failure window.
Multiple attempts at uninstall/reinstall and still same problem.

OS X 10.7.5

safari 6.1.6

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jan 21, 2016 Jan 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Bah... normale to get error with adobe flash player....scrap (please put this stupid guys out)  in 2015 they have 316 bug (6 bug a week)

I can't install it normal way i have to download DIRRECT installer from less stupid guys to get the stuck installing.

I have 35 years of experience on computer and Take me 2 years to be able to find a way to install the new scrap  flashplayer

And still not working after all is installed ?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 21, 2016 Jan 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@karlmjr

I'll need to get some log files from you to investigate further.  Please review the Where do I find the Flash Player installation log on the Macintosh? and provide all 4 of the log files mentioned (Adobe_ADM.log, Adobe_GDE.log, install.log, and FlashPlayerInstallManager.log).  Upload the files to cloud.acrobat.com using the instructions at How to share a document or some other file sharing service of your choice, that does not require a log in to access the files.  Post the link to the uploaded files in your reply.

Thank you.

@https://forums.adobe.com/people/mark%20love%20flash%20scraps