I'm probably missing something important, but you could delete all the servers in Publish section of the SSL. That way there is no Publish option available and people would have to manually add a publish path again (as far as I know there is no way to switch of the functionality completely). Or you can get the same effect if you untick all the servers, but I assume people are ticking them as they step through the Settings dialog box?
That's what I meant by headache, constantly deleting the server paths and people reinserting them and reusing them to publish.
I was hoping for either disabling the option to use that publishing feature, or render the SSL unable to have paths inserted after they've been deleted. (Only 2 servers that are used for publishing, so like ... removing those options and telling RoboHelp that those paths can't be used again once deleted)
How about getting IT to remove the permissions for those users to write to
the server? That should kill their ability to ignore your instructions.
As Amebr says, there is no option in RoboHelp.