• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Search function doesn't work in RoboHelp 7

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2008 Apr 21, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I used to use RoboHelp X3 to create webHelp for Simplified Chinese and everying is working well.
Recently, I changed to use RoboHelp 7 as it supports Simplified Chinese.

I downloaded the trail version of RoboHelp 7 (for English windows) and follow the same way (i.e click "generat the primary layout for webhelp") as with RH X3 to create a webHelp. After done, I view the output and frustrated to see neither index is created nor search works (no topic found when search any word).

My question is
1. Will index not created automatically this way? Do I have to run "smart index wizard" to genearte index?
2. I really have no idea why search funtion doesn't work at all. Is it becasue this is a trial RH verson or is any of my setting or step incorrect?

Thanks for anyone's kind help or tip. I studied a lot and still couldn't find out the reason.
Annie

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum

First, the trial version is not limited in any way except the 30 days use.

Second, try installing the update as that did fix a number of issues that are relevant.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Peter,
Thanks for your reply.

I downloaded RH 7 trail version only this Monday (April 21) from Adobe website. It didn't indicate the exact build.