• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Complete Novice - Is there a simple process for what I want to do?

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2016 Mar 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I'm a complete novice with Captivate. I''m currently evaluating Captivate 9 and would like to know if it can meet my needs without me having to become an expert in things I'd rather not be an expert in

I would like to take parts of a number of workshops that I run and make them part of an "upside down learning" approach where what can be done outside of the classroom is done outside of the classroom to enable my clients to maximise the the utility of the time spent together.

I work with KeyNote - I can convert this slides to Powerpoint quite easily as I understand that Captivate does not work with KeyNote. There seems to be plenty of tutorials on this so I'm pretty confident that I can learn this - with a bit of weeping and gnashing of teeth.

I would like to make the completed modules available on my website. I use WordPress. This is where I'm getting confused. Is it possible to publish the modules to my website where students can access and complete them? Is it possible to make these modules only available to registered participants? Is it possible to track who has completed the modules and their scores? If this is possible, where could I find a simple explanation of what I need to do?

Thanks for any help that can offered

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The short answer is that Captivate can do some of the things you want, but other things would be done OUTSIDE of the Captivate modules.