• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is this 3 minute 4K video taking 24 hours to export?

New Here ,
Mar 24, 2016 Mar 24, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a complete Premiere newbie, so I am still learning how to do this, but even I know that a 3 minute 4K video should not take 24 hours to export.

Here's some information on the situation:

Export settings:

Using H.264 format with the YouTube 4K preset.

Capture.PNG

Applied FX:

Little correction to exposure, contrast, saturation, etc.

Used Lumetri color to apply LUT

Denoiser II at 200%

Added a soundtrack mp3 file

Using one adjustment layer for color grading and another adjustment layer to create a crop effect

Added a couple text titles

Slowed down one clip to 20% speed

Source Footage:

Slog2 XAVCS 60Mbps 4K video in a .mp4 format

Frame size: 3840 x 2160

Bitrate: 56722kbps

Frame rate: 24p

PC Specs:

i5-4790K

Radeon HD 7950 GPU

8GB DDR3 RAM

Windows 10

600W power supply

Let me know if you need any more information on my project, and I would appreciate any guidance at all! I am so completely new at this so I am trying to learn as much as I can.

TOPICS
Export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 24, 2016 Mar 24, 2016

Hello noahthomas,

but even I know that a 3 minute 4K video should not take 24 hours to export.

It might.

First of all, I just created a FAQ for those having the same trouble as you. Please read it and see what you think: FAQ: How do I speed up rendering, exporting, or encoding?

My evaluation for why it might be taking a long time to export your rather short project:

1. Hardware considerations