• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error re: signing in with ADE on Kobo Glo

New Here ,
Mar 29, 2016 Mar 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a librarian. I helped a customer download ADE 3.0 onto her laptop (Windows 7) and her Kobo Glo HD so that she could access our ebooks through the library's Overdrive. We authorized her laptop and her Kobo Glo. We transfered an ebook to her Glo. We can read it on her laptop but not on her Glo. Why? Is there a problem with ADE 3.0? Does she need a specific version for her Windows 7 or for her Kobo Glo?

Ideas on how to help get her e-reading our ebooks?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 29, 2016 Mar 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This fix is for ADE 4.5.  Not sure why anyone would want ADE 3.0 and not the latest software.

If you’re having trouble getting library books on a kobo it is probably a new ereader to your account, because changing things typically causes problems.  Try deleting all authorizations - (on both your computer and on your ereader, but keep the ereader connected via the USB.) Check in all places to make sure it is showing no authorizations whatsoever.