• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I use the prototype in Xcode?

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2016 Mar 31, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am new to XD and i am new in IOS Xcode too.

After create prototype, how to continue/use in Xcode? Thanks ya! : )

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Oct 23, 2017 Oct 23, 2017

Hi Kris,

I don't think anyone is answering this guy's question properly because he's asking something that's more to do with the fundamentals of app development.

Kris, you have to stop thinking that XD is the Dreamweaver or the Muse of the iOS/Android app development world. It doesn't produce underlying code as you craft your app pages and links, etc. Currently, I don't think that type of app exists, to be honest - please, someone, correct me if I'm wrong.

XD is a prototyping application. It allow

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See Adobe Experience Design (Preview) Help | Share designs and prototypes for all that is currently possible using the Share option in XD.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply. Yes, I already go through the Adobe Experience Design (Preview) Help | Share designs and prototypes

I am sorry, i am still can't get it.

So developer can get the share link, but how they use it in Xcode to create the app?

Are the developer still need to redraw everything in Xcode storyboard?

Is the xd prototype possible to integrate to the Xcode storyboard?

Thanks ya!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines