Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing recorded demonstration into presentation

May 20, 2008 May 20, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Captivate and we are working on a course for a client that demonstrates software functionality. We recorded demonstrations of the software on-site using Captivate 3 and I am now trying to insert those in a course.

I am having difficulty figuring out the best way to do this. When I simply insert the slides, they function correctly; however, I can't set up my course background as I need. I've tried publishing the demonstration slides to swf and inserting as animations, but they are choppy at best - even tried the work-around i've read about in the forums and it doesn't work for this either.

Is there an easy way to do this that I am missing? Inserting the slides was easy, but they already have part of the software image set as a background image so I am unable to get the course look and feel on these slides...

Any advice is greatly appreciated.
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
May 27, 2008 May 27, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Melissa,
It sounds like you are not understanding the use of Captivate. Or just as likely, I do not understand your description of your use. Can you share the project file with me? If so, click this link to upload your CP file . Do NOT send me your published output file ... I need to see the *.CP (source) file in order to understand you.