• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp 2015 Responsive HTML5: child projects are not showing in master project output

Participant ,
Apr 27, 2016 Apr 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have a master project and right now linking to two child projects. I published the child projects to the correct file in the master project's SSL location. When I generate the output of the master file, the TOC from the master project is fine, but no information from the child projects. I've searched the forums and other's website for answers and haven't been able to correct my problem.

Thanks,

MDawn

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 19, 2016 May 19, 2016

Chris

I am sorry it has taken me so long to look in more detail but the good news is that the project you sent me is now working fine in both Firefox and IE.

The problem was the setup. You need to generate the parent to one folder which will then create folders ready for the child projects. Then you must generate each child to the child folder within the mergedProjects folder within the parent folder. You were generating to the !SSL! folder of each project.

Let me know if you want me to send the wo

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Have you checked to ensure the child projects still exist in the output location? I'm wondering because the first step of generating is often to clear the folder being generated to. Wondering if that process maybe clobbered the files you say you put there.

If so, maybe you need to restore them in the location.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines