• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CHM File Compatibility with 64-bit Applications

New Here ,
Jun 03, 2008 Jun 03, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does anyone have any experience developing HTML Help (CHM) for 64-bit applications? Are the 32-bit CHM files created with RoboHelp compatible on the 64-bit platform? Thanks for your help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please do not post a question in more than one forum. Those that can help you monitor them all so will spot it no matter where you place it.

Unfortunately I can't help you as I have no experience with 64 bit applications but I'm sure someone will be along soon to advise.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

wercampbells,

I know this is not going to be of much help, but I figured I would throw it out there anyway. When I submitted a ticket to Adobe to try and get some help with major latency issues I have been experiencing with RoboHelp v.6, one of the "tips" they sent back to me (which was of no use) was to verify:

"* If you are using a 64-bit platform (check My Computer Properties) then
this is not a properly tested environment and we have limitations on how
we can troubleshoot this."

Again, this probably will not help, but Adobe did notify me that there are issues with 64-bit platforms.

Dan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 04, 2008 Jun 04, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi wercampbells.