• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Grainy/Blurry RAW images in Lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Jul 16, 2016 Jul 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently imported photos that looked great on my camera, but are looking extremely grainy and out of focus on my computer. I shot in RAW + jpeg. I asked a photo friends and they've suggested it could be from not calibrating my lens (I was borrowing a lens I hadn't used on my camera body before). I'm new to lightroom and I'm not sure if I'm just getting the settings very wrong or if something went wrong while taking the images. I've attached a zoomed in screenshot of one of the images and the histogram/details of that image. Any help is greatly appreciated, I'm at a loss! Thank you!grainy image.JPGhistogram.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If this were my image, I would change the settings to be quite different from what you have. I would try:

Sharpening amount 80 or higher

Radius .5

Masking 30

Luminance 30

Detail I would experiment

Then I would just move things around to see if I could see some improvement. Others may have different ideas. But just looking at the image, those are some settings that I would start with.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Jim!

Here is what the image looks like with those settings. Any other ideas would be greatly appreciated!

new settings.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied