Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing Gaussian Blur effect in After Effects CC 2015

New Here ,
Aug 11, 2016 Aug 11, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm a newbie in After Effects. When I open an AE project, I got a warning regarding a Gaussian Blur missing.

The problem here is Gaussian Blur has been installed on my computer. I have searched the effect on Effects and Presets, please refer to the image.

I wonder that is the number 8/ 32 it may cause?

How can i fix this or get it?

Many thanks.

effects.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 03, 2016 Nov 03, 2016

There is a new script that is included with CC 2017 that will enable you to "upgrade" legacy Gaussian and Fast blurs to use the new GPU-accelerated Gaussian Blur effect (which includes Repeat Edge Pixels).

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Aug 12, 2016 Aug 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Simply substitute the effect and duplicate the settings. Several effects have been rewritten over the years and the newer versions have been given new internal "match names". Visually this should make no difference or only minor, if at all.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mylenium,

Thanks for your support. In this case, my project is contained many objects (which are applied the effect), if I duplicate the setting that mean I will spend numerous time for editing. Are you sure about the difference without?

Btw, how can I get the older version like Gaussian blur (8)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,