• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Raw image support for Canon 5D Mk IV

New Here ,
Sep 09, 2016 Sep 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just got my camera in today! The new Canon 5d mark iv! I've been waiting so long and was so excited to receive it. I started shooting about the house getting used to the new features, moved the files over to my Macbook and wasn't able to open them in adobe photoshop or lightroom. From what I understand the images won't be accessible until the new updates are available. Does anybody know how long I have to wait to use my new camera in raw? When will the new updates be out?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 09, 2016 Sep 09, 2016

See the thread right next to this one: LR compatibility with Canon 5D Mark iv raw file format?

Basically it will take until the next Lightroom update for support to appear. It is not known when that will happen. Probably will not take long but might be a few weeks to a few months.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 09, 2016 Sep 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See the thread right next to this one: LR compatibility with Canon 5D Mark iv raw file format?

Basically it will take until the next Lightroom update for support to appear. It is not known when that will happen. Probably will not take long but might be a few weeks to a few months.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 10, 2016 Sep 10, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your estimation, which is however very general when it comes to such an important camera model as a new 5D..

Votes

Translate