• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does Robohelp 2015 work with Word 2016?

New Here ,
Nov 21, 2015 Nov 21, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to generate printed documentation, but I get the message that a supported version of Word doesn't exist and to load a 2000 version or newer. I have a subscription for Word 2016. Is there a way to make it work?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 22, 2015 Nov 22, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I believe Adobe have indicated in anothr thread that they are working on a patch to make Rh compatible with Word 2016. I would expect to see it fairly soon.

Peter Grainge

www.grainge.org

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 28, 2015 Nov 28, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hopefully you have now seen that a patch has been released that fixes this issue.

Please note that this forum is for RoboHelp for Word issues. That was a separate app that no longer ships. Word issues with Rh2015 should either be in the RH HTML or Printed Documentation forums.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 26, 2016 Oct 26, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied