• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fusebox issue

Participant ,
Jul 16, 2008 Jul 16, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to develop in a fusebox architecture that has already been set up. I have a problem when I try to go from page1.cfm to page2.cfm. The variables, i.e. form.name, error out as, " Element NAME is undefined in FORM.". And it always returns to, "sfa=main.main" instead of "sfa="main.page2", etc.

It just won't allow any passing of variables. I am new to fusebox and very well may be missing something simple. Any help is appreciated.
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you let us know what version of Fusebox you're running? If it's version 5.5, do you know if it's using XML or non-XML (if it's using XML, you'll see files with the name circuit.xml or circuit.xml.cfm somewhere in the web application folder)?

As a rule, Fusebox wraps your form and url variables into a structure/collection called "attributes". So, a form field with an id or name attribute set to fname can be accessed as attributes.fname.

However, I do not believe the form scope is destroyed, so form.fname should work. Most likely, it's something in the submission. To start, could you post the form code (specifically, the form tag itself and the action and method attributes).

Cheers,
Craig

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I believe it is version 3.0 of FB and non-xml

This is the form:
<form action="addtoauction.cfm" method=post>