Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New user needs HELP

Jul 17, 2008 Jul 17, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let me start with saying I am a graphic designer, not a programmer. I have worked with Authorware for years and now am forced to re-build an eLearning program in Captivate. I am not having success. Let me start with this... the program begins with a main menu with 11 or so chapters. The first chapter is easy...just an introduction of 7slides. The second chapter is 46 terms. I need a menu listing the terms to be displayed on the left and they each have to be clickable text, as well as forward and back buttons on the right, below the actual content display. Is there a way to have the content display and erase, using the frames of the timeline or do I need them to be on their own slides? Should I make 11 separate projects (reflecting each chapter) instead of trying to make on huge project?
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wow! there are certainly a lot of issues in this one question. Let me start with the big one. How are you delivering your courseware? Is it a stand alone or is it being delivered via a SCORM compliant LMS? This is important because if it is through an LMS, branching from one program to another without LMS involvement is either not allowed or frowned on, depending on whom you ask.

As a general rule, Captivate performes better on several small files rather than one large one. It simply becomes a question of who the smaller files are accessed.

Let me know.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more