• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Canon EOS 1 DX Mark II, stabilize 4k 60 fps video?

New Here ,
Nov 05, 2016 Nov 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to video editing. Can Premiere Elements trim and stabilize (for shaky camera shots) 4k 60 fps video from the Canon EOS Mark II? I'm finding it awfully difficult to find information on what to do with these files to edit them.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 06, 2016 Nov 06, 2016

justink11719746 wrote:

Very grateful for all of the replies received. Is the video stabilization on Elements pretty decent?

I'm still back on version 13 when stabilization was "upgraded".   Adobe has a discount sale going for a day or two on Elements so I may upgrade to 15, but I can't yet identify a solid, justifiable reason.  So far, I've only got good excuses!

I had no standard of comparison other than watching various YouTubes of other products.  The kings in the market appear to be Premier Pro

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 05, 2016 Nov 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It should be able to. But it's always a good idea to download the free trial and give it a test drive just to make sure.

(Though note that since the camera saves its video as MOV, you will need to have Quicktime 7 installed, per the program's system requirements, in order to edit the files.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Nov 06, 2016 Nov 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied