• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does AE do particle FX?

Participant ,
Nov 10, 2016 Nov 10, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm planning on updating to CC and I've never used After Effects before. I can't quite find out if I can create particle FX with it. I currently use Particle Illusion that has a large stock library of FX that I can edit. Sparkles, fire, smoke, water etc etc. I can't tell if AE has the same kind of editable library included. Are there plug-ins? Third party apps? Do I have to make particles on my own from scratch?

Any info is appreciated.

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 10, 2016 Nov 10, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Aw, I remember using ParticleIllusion! I haven't touched it in over a decade! I had so much fun with it back in the day! Happy memories...

Anyway, you can get ParticleIllusion for After Effects as long as you're fine using an older version. CC 2014 is the latest version of AE that the ParticleIllusion plugin can work with.